قسم السمنة و النحافة

قسم السمنة و النحافة

مستشفى الكاتب وحدة الصحة و ضبط الوزن (KH) : لماذا تختار مستشفى الكاتب?
نحن حريصون على نجاح فقدان الوزن على المدى الطويل لمرضانا من خلال جراحة البدانة وتغيير نمط الحياة.
نحن نعتقد اعتقادا راسخا أن جراحة السمنة ليست سوى بداية لرحلة فقدان الوزن.
لتحقيق النجاح على المدى الطويل ، تحتاج إلى الالتزام بتغييرات نمط الحياة التي تدعم الحفاظ على وزن صحي.
هذا هو السبب في أننا نأخذ نهج فريق لفقدان الوزن مع خدماتنا الداعمة ، بما في ذلك:
* العلاج بالتغذية الطبية لإعدادك للجراحة * المتابعة و التوجيه خلال فترة لعلاج
نحن ملتزمون بضمان حصول مرضانا على الأدوات التي يحتاجون إليها لتحقيق وفقدان الوزن والحفاظ عليه.

خدمات لتخفيف الوزن جراحيا
في مركز مستشفى الكاتب لإدارة الوزن والعافية ، نحن نقدم ثلاثة خيارات لجراحة لعلاج البدانة (شريط المعدة ، استئصال المعدة كم ، أو تجاوز المعدة) مع جميع المناهج (الحد الأدنى من التدخل الجراحي). وهذا يعني انتعاش أسرع وأسهل بالنسبة لك ، مع أقل ألم وتندب.

فقدان الوزن في مستشفى الكاتب
بالنسبة للمرضى غير المؤهلين لجراحة لعلاج البدانة ، نقدم برنامج فقدان الوزن غير الجراحي. يعمل أطبائنا ومستشارينا ومدربونا الشخصيون وأطباء أمراض الجهاز الهضمي وأخصائيو فقدان الوزن الآخرين كفريق واحد على تطوير برنامج شخصي لفقدان الوزن الطبي لتلبية احتياجاتك. نحن نقدم خدماتنا الطبية لفقدان الوزن للأطفال فوق سن 7 سنوات والبالغين.

مع فريقنا لعلاج السمنة وفقدان الوزن
الدكتور عمرو عياد ، المدير و الدكتور ياسر الغرابلي ، هم جراحون كبار في مركز KH لإدارة الوزن والعافية ، يقود برنامج جراحة السمنة. الجراحون هم خبراء في إجراءات تنظير البطن (الحد الأدنى من التدخل الجراحي) لفقدان الوزن. لقد حققوا معدل نجاح بارز ومعدل مضاعفات منخفض للغاية في جراحات علاج البدانة. هم يتخصّصون في استئصال المعدة الكمي بالمناظير وجراحة لتغيير شرايين المعدة ، والمعروف أيضًا باسم Roux-en-Y. عملية استئصال المعدة هي عملية جراحية لعلاج السمنة في مستشفى الكاتب حتى الآن.

هل أنت مرشح لجراحة تخفيف الوزن؟
تساعد جراحة علاج البدانة الأشخاص غير القادرين على فقدان كمية كبيرة من الوزن والحفاظ على الفقدان من خلال اتباع نظام غذائي وممارسة التمارين الرياضية وغيرها من التغييرات في نمط الحياة. يمكن أن تكون الجراحة خيارًا جيدًا للبالغين:
من عمر 18 إلى 70 عامًا ، لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) أكثر من 40 ، وهو أكبر من 40 كجم من الوزن الزائد مع مؤشر كتلة الجسم ما بين 35 و 40 ، وهو ما يقرب من 35 كيلوجرام من الوزن الزائد ، الذين لديهم مضاعفات طبية مرتبطة بالسمنة ، مثل مرض السكري ، وأمراض القلب ، أو توقف التنفس أثناء النوم. يمكن للبالغين الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم بين 35 و 40 دون مضاعفات مرتبطة بالبدانة أن يطلبوا من طبيب الرعاية الأولية أن يأمروا باختبار تحمل الغلوكوز (GTT) ودراسة النوم SPLIT لتحديد ما إذا كانوا مصابين بالسكري أو انقطاع النفس أثناء النوم. الذين فشلوا في إنقاص الوزن من خلال أساليب غير جراحية ، بما في ذلك برامج فقدان الوزن الطبية ، والوجبات الغذائية ، والتمارين والبالونات المعدية. يجب أن يكون الأشخاص الذين يفكرون في جراحة انقاص الوزن مستعدين وقادرين على الالتزام بالتغييرات مدى الحياة ، بما في ذلك: إجراء تغييرات جوهرية في نمط الحياة ، بما في ذلك عادات الأكل وممارسة الرياضة الحفاظ على برنامج فقدان الوزن الطبي ، بما في ذلك زيارات المتابعة مع فريق فقدان الوزن في مستشفى الكاتب (KH) مركز لإدارة الوزن والعافية

حضور ندوة مجانية حول فقدان الوزن
يمكنك معرفة ما إذا كنت مرشحًا جيدًا لتجاوز المعدة في الحلقات الدراسية المجانية لدينا ، حيث سننشر تواريخها عبر الإنترنت لاحقًا.

حجز المواعيد

يمكنك الان الاتصال بمستشفى الكاتب وحجز موعدك

احجز موعدك

Weight Loss Division

Weight Loss Division

Elkatib Hospital center (KH) for Weight Management and Wellness: Why Choose Us?
We are dedicated to long-term weight loss success for our patients through bariatric surgery and lifestyle changes.
We strongly believe that bariatric surgery is just the beginning of your weight loss journey.
For long-term success, you need to commit to lifestyle changes that support maintaining a healthy weight.
That’s why we take a team approach to weight loss with our supportive services, including:
* Medical nutrition therapy to prepare you for your surgery * Follow-up care to guide you through your recovery
We’re committed to ensuring that our patients get the tools they need to achieve and maintain weight loss.

Services for Surgical Weight Loss
At Elkatib Hospital Center for Weight Management and Wellness, we offer three options for bariatric surgery ( Gastric band, Sleeve Gastrectomy, or Gastric bypass) all with laparoscopic (minimally invasive) approaches. That means a faster and easier recovery for you, with less pain and scarring.

Medical Weight Loss at Elkatib Hospital
For patients who do not qualify for bariatric surgery, we offer a nonsurgical weight loss program. Our physicians, counselors, personal trainers, Gastroenterologists physicians and other weight loss specialists work as a team to develop a personalized medical weight loss program to meet your needs. We offer our medical weight loss services for children above age 7 and adults.

Meet our Weight Loss Team
Dr. Amr Ayad, director and Dr. Yasser Elgharably, are Senior Surgeons of the KH Center for Weight Management and Wellness, leads our bariatric surgery program. Surgeons are experts in laparoscopic (minimally invasive) procedures for weight loss.They have achieved an outstanding success rate and an extremely low complication rate in bariatric surgery. They specialize in laparoscopic Sleeve gastrectomy and gastric bypass surgery, also known as Roux-en-Y. Sleeve gastrectomy is the most frequently performed bariatric surgery in ElKatib hospital so far.

Are You a Candidate for Weight Loss Surgery?
Bariatric surgery helps people who are unable to lose a large amount of weight and maintain the loss through diet, exercise and other lifestyle changes. Surgery can be a good choice for adults:
From ages 18 to 70 who have a BMI (body mass index) over 40, which is greater than 40 Kg overweight With a BMI between 35 and 40, which is approximately 35 Kg overweight, who have obesity-related medical complications, such as diabetes, heart disease, or sleep apnea. Adults with a BMI between 35 and 40 without obesity-related complications can ask their primary care physician to order a glucose tolerance test (GTT) and SPLIT sleep study to determine whether they have diabetes or sleep apnea. Who have failed to lose weight through nonsurgical methods, including medical weight loss programs, diets, exercise and gastric balloons. People who are considering weight loss surgery must be willing and able to commit to lifelong changes, including: Making substantial changes in lifestyle, including eating and exercise habits Keeping up a medical weight loss program, including follow-up visits with your weight loss team at Elkatib Hospital (KH) Center for Weight Management and Wellness

Attend a Free Seminar on Weight Loss
You can find out whether you would be a good candidate for gastric bypass in our free Seminars, where we will publish its dates online later on.

FREE APPOINTMENT BOOKING

You can booking now to connect Elkatib hospital

book your appointment